Golf
at last

Clubhouse and restaurant

Drop in at the Waldhof Alm

At the Waldhof Alm even simple snacks are delicacies in their own right. The team at the Waldhof Alm mountain restaurant cooks and serves well loved Salzburg specialities such as chunky chopped pancakes or cheese dumping soup. 

Depending on the season your alm-host Daniel looks after hikers, sports enthusiasts and strollers who have simply come up to enjoy the view with cold or hot drinks and steaming roast pork or an Austrian ploughman's lunch. Or you can relax and chat about your swing after a successful round of golf on the Waldhof golf course.

Golferlounge

You can now expect a new lounge area with fireplace and stunning views over the golf course. A modern training room is available at the Golf Academy and new tees will help you improve your skills. From the spacious terrace with comfortable loungers you can watch other golfers while playing a glass of wine. Appraise the innovations on site!

Enjoyment in the Waldhof Alm

For refreshment you can let yourself be pampered by Almwirt Daniel in the Waldhof Alm: he serves typical regional delicacies. It is especially nice on the terrace overlooking the last hole of the golf course. The Waldhof Alm surprises with comfort and a unique ambience to relax and enjoy. The changing rooms and showers are also here.

Opening hours Waldhof Alm

Business holiday from 10th of march until 10 of april

June to September:
Wedneseday to Sunday from 11:00am – 09:00pm .
Monday and Tuesday closed.

May & October:
Wednesday to Sunday from 11:00am – 07:00pm. 
Monday and Tuesday closed.

November to April:
Wednesday to Friday from 12:00am – 05:00pm open. Saturday, Sunday and public holiday already open from 11:00am. 
Monday and Tuesday closed.

Learn more about us

Good food after the game

We have a special offer for groups of 8 people or more. After the match of 18 hole there is a "Bradl in der Rein", for only € 44, - per person green fee inclusive. In order for us to be able to prepare well, however, we require a binding advance notification at least two days before the match, preferably by telephone at  
0043 6226 826440 or Email to birdie@golfclub-waldhof.at.

Celebrate and more

If you wish, you can even rent the Waldhof Alm: for example for a birthday or company party. 
After a round of golf on the new 9-hole golf course you can celebrate with your guests in the Waldhof Alm. Simply ask the reception of the golf hotel Ebner's Waldhof or write an email for an individual offer to s.ouvrard@ebners-waldhof.at

Endlich
Golf

Einmaliges Ambiente zum Entspannen und Geniessen

Die Waldhofalm - einzigartiges Clubhaus

Die Waldhof Alm ist mehr als ein gemütliches Plätzchen: Neben einer urigen Alm mit hervorragender Küche ist sie ein einzigartiges Clubhaus für die Mitglieder und Spieler des Golfclub Waldhof, in der nach dem Spiel Erholung und Genuss am Programm steht.

  • Golferlounge
  • Umkleiden / Duschen
  • Schulungsraum der Golfakademie
  • großzügige Terrasse 
  • regionale Schmankerl zur Stärkung

Golferlounge

Es erwartet Sie nun ein neuer Loungebereich mit Kamin und traumhaftem Blick über den Golfplatz. Ein moderner Schulungsraum steht der Golfakademie zur Verfügung und neue Abschlagplätze helfen Ihnen, Ihr Können zu verbessern. Von der großzügigen Terrasse mit gemütlichen Relaxliegen können Sie bei einem Glas Wein andere Golfer beim Spielen beobachten. Begutachten Sie die Neuerungen doch mal live vor Ort!

Genuss in der Waldhof Alm

Zur Stärkung können Sie sich in der Waldhof-Alm von Almwirt Daniel verwöhnen lassen: Er serviert Ihnen typische regionale Delikatessen. Besonders schön ist es auf der Terrasse mit Blick auf das letzte Hole des Golfplatzes. Die Waldhof-Alm überrascht mit Komfort und einem einmaligen Ambiente zum Entspannen und Genießen. Auch die Umkleidekabinen und Duschen befinden sich hier.

Öffnungszeiten Waldhof Alm

Juni bis September:
Mittwoch bis Sonntag von 11 – 21 Uhr.
Montag und Dienstag Ruhetag

Mai & Oktober:
Mittwoch bis Sonntag von 11 – 19 Uhr.
Montag und Dienstag Ruhetag

November bis April:
Mittwoch bis Freitag von 12 – 17 Uhr geöffnet. Samstag, Sonntag und Feiertag bereits ab 11.00 Uhr geöffnet. Montag und Dienstag Ruhetag

Erfahren Sie mehr

Gutes Essen nach dem Spiel

Für Gruppen ab 8 Personen haben wir ein spezielles Angebot. Da gibt es nach dem Spiel von 18 Loch ein "Bradl in der Rein", und das um nur € 44,-- pro Person inklusive Greenfee. Damit wir uns auch gut vorbereiten können benötigen wir dazu jedoch eine verbindliche Voranmeldung mindestens zwei Tage vor dem Spiel, am Besten per Telefon unter 0043 6226 826440 oder per Email an birdie@golfclub-waldhof.at.

Feiern und mehr

Wenn Sie möchten, können Sie die Waldhof-Alm sogar mieten: zum Beispiel für eine Geburtstags- oder Firmenfeier. 
Nach einer gemeinsamen Runde Golf auf dem neuen 9-Loch-Golfplatz können Sie in der Waldhof-Alm gemeinsam mit Ihren Gästen feiern. Fragen Sie am besten einfach bei der Rezeption des Golfhotels Ebner’s Waldhof nach oder schreiben Sie eine Email für ein individuelles Angebote an s.ouvrard@ebners-waldhof.at